Meet the Visionary Team at Helix Biogen Institute

At Helix Biogen Institute, our strength lies in the remarkable individuals who form our dedicated team. We are a collective of passionate professionals committed to propelling transformative change in the biotechnology landscape. Driven by innovation and a resolute commitment to scientific excellence, our team is at the forefront of pioneering research and breakthrough discoveries.

Prof. Julius Kola Oloke

PhD Microbiology

Scientific Advisory Chairman

Elukunbi Hilda Awoyelu

B.Sc Microbiology;
MSc Microbiology
MPH (Applied)

Scientific Advisory Secretary

Dr. Oladipo Elijah Kolawole

B. Tech Microbiology
MSc Medical Microbiology and Parasitology (Virology Option)
PhD Microbiology (ImmunoVirology/Bioinformatics Option)
International Fellow of Indian Council of Medical Research-African Union /STRC

Scientific Advisory Board Member

Olatunji Matthew KOLAWOLE

Cert Project Management; Dipl. Research Commercialization
Visiting Professor and IAS Fellow, University of Warwick, Coventry, United Kingdom

Scientific Advisory Board Member

Dr. Afolabi Yetunde

PhD MSc, Fellow of Nigeria Institute of Science Laboratory, BSc, PGD, Final Diploma, National Diploma, Certificate in Plant Biotechnology

Scientific Advisory Board Member

Dr. Olumuyiwa Igbalajobi

PhD in Microbiology
MSc in Microbiology
BSc in Microbiology

Scientific Advisory Board Member

Dr. Helen Onyeaka

Fellow of HEA 2017
Postgraduate Certificate Academic Practice
Prince 2 – Project Management
PGCE Biology
PhD Biochemical Engineering
MSc Biomedical Sciences
BSc Industrial Microbiology

Scientific Advisory Board Member

Dr. Lawal Opeyemi

B.Sc Microbiology
M.Sc Environmental Microbiology
PhD Molecular Biosciences
PostDoc, Microbial Genomics and Bioinformatics
PostDoc, Multi-omics and Bioinformatics
KGSP Fellow, FCT-MolBioS Fellow

Scientific Advisory Board Member